Skip to content


Editorial Board


  • Ruth Chadwick, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
  • Hub Zwart, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Editors
  • Kazuto Kato, Osaka University, Japan
  • Karen Rothenberg, University of Maryland, United States of America

Editorial Board

  • Vilhjálmur Arnason, University of Iceland, Iceland
  • Massimiano Bucchi, Science and Technology University of Trento, Italy
  • Anne Cambon-Thomsen, INSERM, France
  • Jean-Jacques Cassiman, University of Leuven, Belgium
  • David Castle, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Donald Chalmers, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Ellen W Clayton, Vanderbilt University, United States of America
  • Abdallah S Daar, University of Toronto, Canada
  • John Dupré, University of Exeter, United Kingdom
  • Ellen-Marie Forsberg, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences, Norway
  • Juergen Hampel, University of Stuttgart, Germany
  • Calvin Ho, National University of Singapore
  • Soraj Hongladarom, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Jane Kaye, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Dhavendra Kumar, Visiting Professor University of Cardiff, United Kingdom 
  • Bartha Maria Knoppers, McGill University, Canada
  • Kaori Muto, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Mairi Levitt, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
  • Ilhak Lee, Yonsei University Seoul, South Korea
  • Darryl Macer, Eubios Ethics Institute, Thailand
  • Maude Elvira Phipps, Monash University, Malaysia 
  • Rouven Porz, Bern University Hospital, Switzerland
  • Christoph Rehmann-Sutter , University of Lübeck, Germany
  • Emanuelle Rial-Sebagg, INSERM, France
  • Arie Rip, University of Twente, The Netherlands
  • Margit Suttrop, University of Tartu, Estonia
  • Henk ten Have, Duquesne University, United States of America
  • Gert-Jan van Ommen, Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands
  • Richard Watermeyer, University of Bath, United Kingdom
  • Fern Wickson, University of Tromsø, Norway
  • Steve Yearley, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Xiaomei Zhai, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China

Affiliated with

  • csg logo
  • egn logo

Annual Journal Metrics

New Content Item

Need help with APC funding?

We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding.